About EPCR

About EPCR


European Professional Club Rugby (EPCR) is the organiser of the European Rugby Champions Cup, the European Rugby Challenge Cup and the European Rugby Continental Shield.

Established in 2014 with headquarters in Neuchâtel, Switzerland, EPCR has the following shareholders: Federation Francaise de Rugby (FFR), Federazione Italiana Rugby (FIR), Irish Rugby Football Union (IRFU), Rugby Football Union (RFU), Scottish Rugby, Welsh Rugby Union (WRU), Ligue Nationale de Rugby (LNR), Premiership Rugby (PRL) and Pro Rugby Wales.

The Champions Cup and Challenge Cup tournaments feature clubs which have qualified on merit from their respective domestic leagues - the Aviva Premiership, the TOP 14 and the Guinness PRO14 - as well as from the European Rugby Continental Shield.

Rue des Terreaux 9,
2000 Neuchâtel

EPCR Governance

Independent Chairman: Simon Halliday

The Board of EPCR is made up of the following: Simon Halliday (Chairman), Philip Browne (IRFU), Gareth Davies (WRU), Mark Davies (Pro Rugby Wales), Mark Dodson (Scottish Rugby), Fabrizio Gaetaniello (FIR), Robert Howat (Scottish Rugby), Mark McCafferty (PRL), Paul McNaughton (IRFU), Nigel Melville (RFU), Pascal Papé (FFR), Andrea Rinaldo (FIR) and Yann Roubert (LNR).

EPCR's Executive Committee, which is responsible for leading the commercial strategy of the organisation and its tournaments, is made up of Simon Halliday, Mark McCafferty, Paul McNaughton, Yann Roubert and EPCR Director General, Vincent Gaillard.

The distribution of EPCR's revenues is made on the basis of an equal three-way division to LNR clubs, Premiership Rugby clubs and PRO12 Rugby clubs.

EPCR's tournaments are run according to World Rugby's Laws of the Game and to World Rugby Regulations.

EPCR Staff

CEO / Director General: Vincent Gaillard

Executive Assistant / Office Manager: Laetitia Porteries | laetitia.porteries@epcrugby.com

Administration & Finance

Administration & Finance Director: Anthony Lepage | anthony.lepage@epcrugby.com

Accounts assistant: Charlotte Halton | charlotte.halton@epcrugby.com

Communications & Media

Head of Communications & Public Relations: Martyn Hindley | martyn.hindley@epcrugby.com

Communications Manager: Mark Jones | mark.jones@epcrugby.com

Communications Executive: Laura Tarbouriech | laura.tarbouriech@epcrugby.com

Marketing & Commercial

Marketing & Commercial Director: Carsten Couchouron | carsten.couchouron@epcrugby.com

Marketing & Commercial Manager: Cécile Cérède | cecile.cerede@epcrugby.com

Marketing & Commercial Manager: Ian Treseder | ian.treseder@epcrugby.com

Marketing & Commercial Executive: Anya Alderslade | anya.alderslade@epcrugby.com

Events & Operations

Events & Operations Director: Tom Walsh | tom.walsh@epcrugby.com

Events & Operations Manager: Ben Harries | ben.harries@epcrugby.com

Events & Operations Executive: Carl Bengtsson | carl.bengtsson@epcrugby.com

Events & Operations Executive: Vincent Prébandier | vincent.prebandier@epcrugby.com

Events & Operations Executive: Rita Figueiredo | rita.figueiredo@epcrugby.com

Events & Operations Executive: Rosario Cieza | rosario.cieza@epcrugby.com

Regulations & Compliance

Head of Regulations & Compliance: Liam McTiernan | liam.mctiernan@epcrugby.com

Regulations & Compliance Executive: Danny Rumble | danny.rumble@epcrugby.com

Match Officials

Head of Match Officials: Joël Jutge | joel.jutge@epcrugby.com